LP#1793585: Add Release Notes
authorJason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 18:37:10 +0000 (13:37 -0500)
committerBen Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
Fri, 14 Dec 2018 19:35:44 +0000 (14:35 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <ben@evergreener.net>

docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Architecture/ubuntu-bionic.adoc [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Architecture/ubuntu-bionic.adoc b/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Architecture/ubuntu-bionic.adoc
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..5fc8d0b
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,9 @@
+Ubuntu 18.04 Bionic Beaver
+^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
+Evergreen can now be installed on Ubuntu 18.04 Bionic Beaver.  To
+install the prerequisites, use ubuntu-bionic as the Makefile.install
+target.
+
+This update also fixes a Perl warning in the HoldNotify module that is
+an error in the version of Perl (5.26) that is installed on Ubuntu
+18.04.