LP#1618624 Fix thinko in adjust-to-zero
authorDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 01:50:19 +0000 (21:50 -0400)
committerKathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Fri, 3 Mar 2017 21:53:39 +0000 (16:53 -0500)
It appears that this test was written for an 'unless' instead of
an 'if'.  'if' seems just as natural here, so let's go that route.

This should prevent us from closing circulations prematurely, and
also close them when we need to.

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>

Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Circ/Money.pm

index 666b402..4b27e22 100644 (file)
@@ -1051,7 +1051,7 @@ sub adjust_bills_to_zero_manual {
         # now we see if we can close the transaction
         # same logic as make_payments();
         my $circ = $e->retrieve_action_circulation($xact_id);
-        if ($circ and !$CC->can_close_circ($e, $circ)) {
+        if (!$circ or $CC->can_close_circ($e, $circ)) {
             # we don't check to see if the xact is already closed.  since the
             # xact had a negative balance, it should not have been closed, so
             # assume 'now' is the correct close time regardless.