Don't auto-logout TPAC in staff client
authorJeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:07:07 +0000 (12:07 -0500)
committerJason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
Thu, 7 Nov 2013 14:24:00 +0000 (09:24 -0500)
Wrap the meta refresh in TPAC within a check for ctx.is_staff, so
that idle TPAC tabs will not log out when running within the staff
client.

This is intended to resolve the primary cause of symptoms mentioned
in bug 1036318 "OPAC timeout within the client"

Signed-off-by: Jeff Godin <jgodin@tadl.org>
Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>

Open-ILS/src/templates/opac/parts/base.tt2

index c7175b6..ae3c788 100644 (file)
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@
         <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html;charset=utf-8" />
         [% IF ctx.refresh %]
         <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="[% ctx.refresh %]">
-        [% ELSIF ctx.authtime %]
+        [% ELSIF ctx.authtime AND !ctx.is_staff %]
         <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="[% ctx.authtime %]; url=[% ctx.logout_page %]">
         [% END %]
         <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="[% ctx.media_prefix %]/css/skin/default/opac/semiauto.css" />