Solidify caption/holding relationship, improve MFHD::Holding comparisons
authorDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Tue, 2 Jul 2013 15:55:21 +0000 (11:55 -0400)
committerLebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
Fri, 9 Aug 2013 15:22:13 +0000 (11:22 -0400)
commitc0a79af1509d3b770c3a919020a515dbc1e2caa0
treeed75dd765794907619b3880adeb449f8341067d6
parent68c1bf0152750e3d085d24bea7c9a47b80e5189a
Solidify caption/holding relationship, improve MFHD::Holding comparisons

[This commit has been squashed for merging. LFW]

  * This commit:
    - Makes sure that holding data is valid for the given caption
      for new holding objects
    - Teaches field_values() to fall back to '*' (unknown marker)
      when a holding is missing data
    - Allows the caption() method to be a setter

  * This commit:
    - Makes the comparison operator consider chron data, not just
      enumeration data
    - Teaches the comparison operator a way to handle 'unsure' data
      (that is, data presented in brackets [])

  * The code was assuming the $end_holding param would be uncompressed,
    but this was not stated anywhere, nor enforced.  Let's allow the
    method to take both compressed and uncompressed holdings as the "end"
    (and handle it appropriately).

  * Add some holdings with missing and unsure data to test the new
    comparison operators handling of such data.

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Lebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Utils/MFHD/Holding.pm
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Utils/MFHD/test/mfhddata2.txt