LP#1643932 - Fix search slowness when patron searching by username
authorChris Sharp <csharp@georgialibraries.org>
Mon, 5 Dec 2016 22:46:02 +0000 (17:46 -0500)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 14:14:40 +0000 (09:14 -0500)
commitb09af142effa37097984f327b59a629c7b1dd930
treec7befb8ac2f7c110a4e47d38b044529e73c45762
parent4392c4495f7591676e4513ac752bea8ff4652088
LP#1643932 - Fix search slowness when patron searching by username

Bug 1501781 introduced a feature to improve patron name searching,
but which was causing very slow queries when searching by username.
Adding an index to username solves the slowness problem.

Suggested by Mike Rylander.

Signed-off-by: Chris Sharp <csharp@georgialibraries.org>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/005.schema.actors.sql
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/upgrade/XXXX.schema.actor_usr_usrname_unaccent_idx.sql [new file with mode: 0644]