LP#1433328: Add class attribute to e-resource links in TPAC
authorJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Tue, 17 Mar 2015 21:53:05 +0000 (14:53 -0700)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Mon, 17 Aug 2015 16:42:00 +0000 (12:42 -0400)
commita1961b0d6ad2d197f538fa6e600642295ea68dc3
treef0aee7d1be7bda433d124ecd9a24f27b85c19805
parent9c92ac7d5fca16f668232bc94ef969209a71951e
LP#1433328: Add class attribute to e-resource links in TPAC

In the TPAC, links to electronic resources are not directly, uniquely
identifiable in the DOM. You can specify these links indirectly, with
something like '.result_table_title_cell > td > a' in search results
or '.rdetail_uri > a' on the record details page, but this is fragile
and a bit cumbersome. Adding a unique class attribute directly to the
link elements would make things easier for services built on top of
the TPAC, such as Overdrive API integration or JS-based analytics for
e-resources.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Signed-off-by: Josh Stompro <stomproj@larl.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Open-ILS/src/templates/opac/parts/record/summary.tt2
Open-ILS/src/templates/opac/parts/result/table.tt2