lp1010187 eliminate redundant/unnecessary calls
authorJason Etheridge <jason@esilibrary.com>
Wed, 20 Jun 2012 15:47:54 +0000 (11:47 -0400)
committerBill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Tue, 19 Nov 2013 20:37:25 +0000 (15:37 -0500)
commit11396ae4c549812170d01b43c61a4630218e6ba6
tree353ff874f63a319104680385b30e6b478e813b1d
parent1a5ee060cee137487489b36a634065381bd3b99d
lp1010187 eliminate redundant/unnecessary calls

Particularly invocations of open-ils.circ.stat_cat.asset.retrieve.all in the
Item Attribute Editor

To test:

    login with a BR1 workstation
    load a pristine (non-stat-cat-laden) BR1 item with the editor
    there should be no call to open-ils.circ.stat_cat.asset.retrieve.all
    change the Circ Lib on the item to BR4
    reload the item in the editor
    there should be a call to open-ils.circ.stat_cat.asset.retrieve.all
    reload the item in the editor
    there should be no call to open-ils.circ.stat_cat.asset.retrieve.all
    assign the item a stat cat entry owned by CONS
    reload the item in the editor
    there should be no call to open-ils.circ.stat_cat.asset.retrieve.all

Signed-off-by: Jason Etheridge <jason@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
Open-ILS/xul/staff_client/server/cat/copy_editor.js